Let's assume for simplicity that every card near the top of my library is a creature card. While it's a bit of a non-bo with Dredge creatures, Underrealm Lich can fill your graveyard with reanimation targets in its own way. Draw a card. Show for All Printings) Dream eater’s return-to-hand ability is a covered by the IPG 2.1: Abilities consisting of an action followed by “when you do” in the same ability are considered communicated by the announcement of the action. Stack Exchange network consists of 176 Q&A communities including Stack Overflow, the largest, most trusted online community for developers to learn, share their knowledge, and build their careers. Magic Rulings; Underrealm Lich Card draw ruling; Search Search all Forums Search this Forum Search this Thread Tools Jump to Forum Underrealm Lich Card draw ruling #1 Nov 1, 2018. kysg. @Becuzz That is an exactly correct summary. More Info: For special rulings visit the Gatherer page. rev 2020.11.24.38066, The best answers are voted up and rise to the top, Board & Card Games Stack Exchange works best with JavaScript enabled, Start here for a quick overview of the site, Detailed answers to any questions you might have, Discuss the workings and policies of this site, Learn more about Stack Overflow the company, Learn more about hiring developers or posting ads with us, I can't find a good ruling for anything like this scenario, so I've asked on. If a player misses a triggered ability, but reverses the game back to the point prior it was missed (always following the rules on section MTR4.8), triggered can be acknowledged and added to the stack. Press question mark to learn the rest of the keyboard shortcuts. It only takes a minute to sign up. Is Elastigirl's body shape her natural shape, or did she choose it? This website is not produced by, endorsed by, supported by, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast. cast Necrologia with Underrealm Lich on the field, pay enough life to draw your whole deck. Remedy: Move two cards from the top of the library to their owner’s graveyard, independently of the number of cards drawn. How does Charmed Pendant interact with Reaper King? There are, after all, abilities that trigger or replacement effects that happen when someone draws 2 or more cards, e.g. To subscribe to this RSS feed, copy and paste this URL into your RSS reader. Tap it. This means that if you’re drawing two cards, you’ll look at the top three cards of your library, put one into your hand, put the other two into your graveyard, and then repeat the process with the next three cards in your library. Even if this is an error in casting the spell and the draw happens later (when the spell or triggered resolves), there is no way the opponent can notice the casting player has failed to discard until this player draws a card. 10-05-2018 wotc: If an effect instructs you to draw multiple cards, each draw is performed—and replaced by Underrealm Lich’s ability—one at a time. If an effect instructs you to draw multiple cards, each draw is performed—and replaced by Underrealm Lich’s ability—one at a time. It can’t be tapped again, but it still gains indestructible. Underrealm Lich rulings: 2018-10-05: If an effect instructs you to draw multiple cards, each draw is performed—and replaced by Underrealm Lich’s ability—one at a time. Rulings. It seems the question stemmed more from if each separate card draw/replacement puts a trigger on the stack or do they all only cause one triggered ability to be placed on the stack? Does a card have a keyword if it has the same effect as said keyword? This document is created to clarify how policy should be interpreted in interactions with new Guilds of Ravnica cards. It's a replacement effect, so any time you had to draw, it's replaced by Underrealm Lich's ability. So, three times I will look at the top three cards of my library, put one into my hand, and put the rest into my graveyard. If the game looks at all those draws as one event and only gives you one triggered ability, you would only get one token. How does Underrealm Lich interact with Sidisi when drawing multiple cards? Standard Sultai control looks amazing with this card and the dimir card shown earlier. Judges should intervene if a target is not chosen, issuing GRV and FTMGS. To learn more, see our tips on writing great answers.